Voice acting services

Heya. Time for something completely different. Really completely different.

I’d like to start seeling my services as a voice actor, possibly to Indie studios who need voice actors but can’t pay full-fledged professionals.

Well, that’s the idea, anyway. :slight_smile: I don’t know where to start, or who to contact. What I do have going for me is:

• Background in acting;
  • Vocal training (classical singing);
  • Experience in public performances, including occasional speaking parts;
  • A high quality microphone;
  • A soundproofed room (don’t want to disturb the neighbours when I’m studying a new aria!)

It’s just an idea I’ve got as of yet, because I’ve got nothing concrete. I know I’ve got way more than most amateurs, but it’s still amateur, strictly speaking. Though I approach every acting/singing project with a professional attitude. I’m deadly serious about it.

I’d like to make a few extra euros out of this, but I expect nothing major. Just a side thing. I’d love to do character voices for adventure games…

Anyway, that’s the idea. Something off the side for me, and giving something back to adventure games, textual or graphical, which I love so much.

I kinda have no idea where to go from here, though. :slight_smile: I was wondering whether anyone knew someone, or some project, I could ask.

1 Like

Do you have something like a portfolio, samples of what you have done or could do? That might help people decide whether you’d be a fit or not for their project. Just a thought…